Christopher Tignor – A Light Below.

Recently I have been finding some PR companies that send things your way that initially interest you and then they start sending anything else that they represent across. For that reason I started unsubscribing to lists I never subscribed to and stopped getting non specific music. So it is  a great thing when there are … Continue reading Christopher Tignor – A Light Below.


Chogori – Lake.

Chogori first came to my attention with their association with the Cologne based   Modularfield label with whom they released the albums "Chogori" and "Heat Haze". For "Lake" they have teamed up with Düsseldorf's Less Records who released the "Atermus" lp by Tom Blankenberg (who is 1/3 of the label). The duo are made up … Continue reading Chogori – Lake.

Suumhow – Secuund.

The Autechre title influenced Belgium duo Suumhow are back on n5MD for their second album, the nicely titled "Secuund" a mere fourteen months on from their debut "Crash_Reports". "Secuund is the sophomore album from Belgium experimental electronix duo Suumhow. This album, the follow-up to last year's debut offering from Suumhow called "Crash_Reports" , finds the … Continue reading Suumhow – Secuund.

Skyphone – Hildur / Marsh Drones.

Lost Tribe Sound has just seen the final part of the "We Stayed The Path That Fell To Shadow" subscription series of 2019 released with two albums from the Danish trio Skyphone. The series, a massive undertaking of Eight Lps, CD's and Digital followed on from their equally epic 2018 campaign "Prelude to The Decline" … Continue reading Skyphone – Hildur / Marsh Drones.

12k: An interview with Taylor Deupree.

If you are familiar with the music covered on this blog then you would be very much aware about both the 12k label and it's owner and artist in his own right, Taylor Deupree. Without being overly hyperbolic the influence of both 12k and Deupree cannot be overstated. From the principles that have guided him … Continue reading 12k: An interview with Taylor Deupree.